“GMT” Re-Writing Musings

Good day! It’s been a bit since I’ve been here and did any sort of Original works progress or rant but I’ve, just this morning (afternoon, in technicality), discovered an amusing little fact. You see, I starting utilizing the webservice “game” AI Dungeon to write off-shoot stories with my original characters. Certain characters get a lot more attention in these little off-shoot additions to the story and things, which I never mentioned before in the original, have been brought up. A lot of character backstory, character quirks, and strange behavior has emerges from these after-stories that needed to be declared in the original.

In addition to that, as GMT (“Grand Master Terian”, which I’m still thinking of renaming the story), is part of a greater universe where it connects to three other stories and certain characters inside the story are aware of the goings on and the original gave very little to no hints on this. So, I decided to work with it to fix some of this discrepancies and, overall, flesh out a lot of the story.

I guess my point of the matter is that the original (well, revision) version came to 337 Pages (single-spaced); 183568 Words in total. Safe to say… this new re-write is… much larger than that and it’s only half-way completed. I have decided to compact and re-arrange chapters. (Example: 4,5,6 are now just 4). This makes a more… interesting (?) chapter than the original three; and one of them was very short so it makes more sense to not have it as a stand alone in this updated version. Well, as the progress goes on, the size of this story is getting ever larger and very… complicated. I will have to edit it all and more will be added/removed as there are little tidbits that will be removed during the final processes that do not belong in the final story (they’re just there for personal interests and for the AI program to feed off of).

Regardless of all of that, the story has greatly expanded and grown in size which is, in the end, a very good thing. A lot of things that previously didn’t make any sense are going to make sense. Things that would be fine in a Video game but are not fine in a narrative stance are getting adjusted. In fact, my favorite group of encounters of the story is currently being completely reworked. Instead of facing all four individual in one place, they’re going to be a bit more spaced out. At current, I’m writing the fight against one of them as they fight at their camp in the rain instead of in a building as he was originally fought. The others will be in a gate-house and a courtyard before walking into the main building where the fight usually all took place. It will be interesting… especially considering how very dangerous I made the main opponent of the story section (I mean… being able to turn blood into a weapon means every injury is more fuel).

Its just really fun to do this little re-write project and having the assistance of the AI program is helpful to push me past the dumb points and I’m really looking forward to seeing how the entire re-write turns out and then I’ll have to do the entire process of editing the entire thing (which I am not looking forward to).


If you would like to support me and my randomness I have opened up a Donation link on PayPal.
❤ to All of You Whether you choose to donate or not. 🙂

Leave a comment