Trying to find my enthusiasm among the funk…

Good day everyone. I hope that you and yours have been doing as well as possible. On my end I’ve found myself a bit over-stressed and over-heated (its really hot where I live and wearing face-masks is rough) so I’ve found myself to be kinda down and out for the past little while. I keep loading up my Google Drive (where I store my original works, and mainly my original work “The Royal Team”) and load up the document but it never goes anywhere from there.

So I don’t have any major progress to share. I suppose the only great accomplishment I did achieve was I participated in a short story writing competition. I have zero hopes that I will place as the topics that you were given to write about were random and, of all things that I was given for my first genre, I was given “Comedy”. I can write creepy things, mysterious things, and fantastical things…but I ended up having Comedy as my genre. Now, I have really warped, and mostly perverse, since of humor, so trying to write something that, to the masses, wasn’t something creepy and disturbing was not my proudest write.

I’ll never likely share that nugget of writing outside of that competition and I’ll just chunk it up to a pre-guess loss..

I suppose with everything that is going on, my brain doesn’t want to conform into these worlds of mine. It’s not that I haven’t been thinking about them, its just that I have to been thinking about them during a time I’m able to truly focus on writing and none of that time has presented itself to me.

It is like…this morning I have this really interesting idea I want to make happen, even though it would be just a short thing, but I don’t really have time to sit down and do it. >.< I hope I can do a basic little outline before the idea just runs from my head at the very least.

If I could afford a week off and a short little vacation maybe I could clear the funk, lol. And, hopefully, my next update will be more fruitful.


If you would like to support me and my randomness I have opened up a Donation link on PayPal.
❤ to All of You Whether you choose to donate or not. 🙂

Leave a comment