Quick Little Update

Good day~  It has been a while since I made an update and have been working slightly during the month of November on one of my in-progress works.  I decided to opt out on the national writing month as I felt that I really didn’t have a grand idea that I wanted to focus on.  

Also, I really want to finish the full draft of “Everlast”.  I have been slowly working on writing little additions to the story, even though you can consider the story to be in a complete state.  I wanted to expand on a few points to really build the characters of the story, to make them more “human”, though only one of the characters is really human in the entire story.  I just felt like I needed more relationship building between the female characters and more information that would pull the story into the grand overall arc in which it belongs. 

After all, if I haven’t mentioned, “Everlast” is one of four storied within a collective arc that ends up pulling together and meeting at various points to accomplish tasks relating to their world and their relations with each other.  It’s complicated to explain without spoiling the unwritten mass. 

If anything, for the National Writing Month, I really wanted to spend the time working with that story and bringing it to a finish so I can call fully call it complete before the end of the year.  My next plan is the next short work, which goes by “Kurestone”. It’s a mess but I love them. 

So I have a month to bring Everlast to a complete status, wish me luck, and I hope you have a lovely holiday season if I do not update you again by then. 

Leave a comment